Skip to content

Manny Ramirez Traded to Tokyo Giants

April 1, 2009
Tokyo! I love Tokyo! I believe my stay with the Tigers will be fun!

Tokyo! I love Tokyo! I believe my stay with the Tigers will be fun!

Manny Ramirez was involved in a

I will win World Serie for Dodger

I will win World Serie for Dodger

shocking trade with The Tokyo Giants early today.

WBC winning Japanese manager has asked to be traded to the Dodgers to manage the 2009 Season. Due to his super managing skills, The Dodgers have agreed to dish Manny off to Tokyo so that they could get the best Manager in the world.

Manny Commented  briefly:

I hear the okonomiaki is great in Osaka but better in Hiroshima.

The Giants trying to save face immediately shipped Manny off to Hiroshima in exchange for two unproven players from the Dominican Republic.

Hara manager is scheduled to land in LAX today with a heroes welcome banner attached to his plane reading…

page_12

2 Comments leave one →
  1. unkulsal permalink
    April 1, 2009 1:14 pm

    I think manny in japan is a good idea, after all with all the excitement over winning the WBC Exhibition, baseball’s world Champion should have the world’s best hitter best hitter.
    Love the site, great idea for a post drop by and see Uncle Sal, a sense of humor is a bloggers prized possession
    http://unklesal.wordpress.com/2009/03/31/who-needs-manny/

Leave a comment